View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 9:44 pm

Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 In reply to a 2 tier league.... 
Group 1 winner

Post In reply to a 2 tier league....
Now things have cooled down a little over the flat issue and some people’s desire to make it a two tier league, I am in favour, but we really need everyone on board to make the league successful & to promote to newbies etc…. obviously I am a low end trainer so I have tried to imagine I am at the top as well, so I do not crucify the elite end of the league & I think I have been neutral. I have always been good at telling you how bad it is, so finally I will try and offer a solution or two :D

The two league affair maybe too drastic at this stage and I guess we should be looking at an all-encompassing league rather than splitting and just adjust for a better spread, I have listed what I think may help us all to get along and be happy with the future, we can’t always be so realistic with the schedule & conditions as our game & league does not fit it.

A lot of these ideas are from odd forum posts from different trainers over the past 18 months, when this subject has arose before, as well as a few mad Stu ideas, although not so mad imo, of course :wink:

1. No changes to league in the first 5 weeks.

2. Gray has already mentioned some tweaks for Ascot which he will implement.

3. From week 6 all G1 races are a minimum of 100 (this will stop what happened last week in the Eclipse & some other races, not sure about fto's allowed in but open for discussion)

4. G2’s Max rating 120.

5. G3’s Max rating 115 (Vote to see if made handicap’s ?)

6. Listed Max rating 110 (Vote to see if made handicap’s ?)

7. All handicaps in current schedule dropped by 5, I’d prefer 10 but maybe pushing it, leave Prestige handicaps at 110 so that top trainers may enter. Ebor etc etc. (a Std current hcap 110 will become a 105, 100 to 95 & so forth etc.)