View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 4:15 am

Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Donate And Draft Races 
Group 2 winner

Post Donate And Draft Races
Weeks 1 and 2 are available to view here

http://gallopracerseries.yuku.com/topic/19573

Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:28 pm
Group 1 winner

I'm new to all this online league stuff. I haven't entered this season because:
1) I don't think my horses are up to scratch, only in my 3rd season.
2) I don't quite understand what you are supposed to do.
But I would love to view the races, is this possible? I have downloaded the Weeks 1 and 2 under this heading but how do you view them?

Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:38 am
Handicapper

Hmmm, dont think i'll be entering the league this time, my horses run nowhere near as fast as these times in the construction kit, seems a waste of time to even consider it.

Shame really as i was looking forward to competing

Wed Jun 03, 2009 8:50 am
Group 1 winner

You have to start somewhere. We have all been struggling trainers in the SOPL league. I urge you to take part. Its good fun win or lose mate.
There are banded races for struggling trainers. This is where you will get your first win most probably.

Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:31 am
Group 2 winner

Don't let these races put you off. A couple of these D&D horses could go on and achieve great things. If you play your cards right in the Draft, you could be the lucky new owner of what you see.

I agree with Jay, you've gotta start somewhere and get experience. Playing in the league is the best was to learn even more about this game, breeding and placing your horses correctly.

Also, from Week 3 onwards we have banded and restricted racing in all leagues.

Restricted - Open to trainers who are outside the top 10 on the wins leader board

Banded - Initially open to trainers with Zero wins, but as the season moves on, this can change for Trainers with 2 wins or less.