View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Apr 18, 2024 12:04 pm

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 League Mode - Help needed 
Selling plater

Post League Mode - Help needed
Hi there,

I'm a returning player and have just purchased SO7 a few days ago. Have played SO5 and SO6 for quite some time and participated in the league in 2016. But we also bought a house that year and so time became quite limited and I stopped playing. Now I'd love to get into it again, but I'm experiencing some problems. Before I post them to the technical problems forum I thought I'd first ask here if this is a known problem with an easy solution to it.
I started playing in League mode only, one game with a default schedule and then one with a custom schedule from pjrhodes. Yesterday my save with the default schedule became corrupted after trialing a few horses in the CK (I always have to quit the game after the CK race, back button not working). When I started the game again, it wouldn't load my save game. I jused the backup button then and could access it again, but the league mode was gone. It didn't say "League" anymore behind the save game and the stats of the horses were visible and a retire to horsepool button available.
As I didn't like the custom schedule I just deleted the game and went on the other game on the downloaded schedule, found some nice horses in the auctions and started winning a few G1... and then just now after trialing my 2YO's, the same thing happened again. Couldn't access the save game anymore and after using the backup button, it wasn't a league game anymore. That's somewhat frustrating and I don't want to start all over again, as it makes me not wanting to use the CK anymore. Is there anybody who has experienced the same problem? Is there a solution to it?
Thanks!

Sun Nov 03, 2019 6:29 pm
Group 1 winner

Post Re: League Mode - Help needed