View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 4:26 pm

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 Hey guys! 
Selling plater

Post Hey guys!
Hi everybody! It's been a while - I know I've said this a few times while moonlighting in the forums! But I do want to return to the SO league scene!

Those of you who might not know - I was formerly known as Speedster591 - and joined all the way back during SO2 I believe? As a teenager.

My family have been involved in horse racing in the past - my grandparents owned the 1985 Champion Hurdle 3rd placed horse Stans Pride finishing behind 3 time back to back winner See You Then and Robin Wonder, and beating stable companion Gaye Brief. She also won the Ferrero Rocher Hurdle, and placed in the Bishop Cleeve Hurdle. Also beating the great Desert Orchid in the Welsh Champion Hurdle too.

A lot has changed in my life! I am now a professional motorsport and esports commentator. I commentate the International GT Open, Euroformula Open, GT Cup Open, and Formula Regional European Championship by Alpine. I also commentated the F1 Esports Pro Championship last season for Formula 1 live on Sky Sports F1.

I do want to come back as I have fond memories of the SOPL - mainly my own Welsh Grand National winner Twenty Ten, and winning the Gimcrack Stakes with a 2yo.

It's great to be back! And if someone could instruct me on whether horse uploads will be open again for SO7 or if the league will take a break prior to release of SO8 that would be great!

Thanks all

Fri Nov 10, 2023 12:57 pm
Group 1 winner

Post Re: Hey guys!
Hey George. Good to hear from you.

The league has just started. Uploads are closed but they reopen again next week so if you have any horses you can upload some next week to take part in this season

http://startersordersonlineleague.com

Fri Nov 10, 2023 1:51 pm
Selling plater

Fantastic - thanks Leon! Been a long time mate - hope you're keeping well!

I had best get cracking on my game then!