View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu May 02, 2024 9:44 am

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Tips for new players 
Selling plater

Post Tips for new players
I'm new to Starters Orders and I was just wondering if there is any good advice that other players want to share on breeding, training, jockey instructions etc?

Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:43 am
Group 1 winner

It would depend how you plan on playing the game.

For just general enjoyment of the game, or league play?

Sat Jan 16, 2010 12:51 am
Profile WWW
Selling plater

So far just the enjoyment. But I would like to work out how to get a horse ready for league play and how to know if a horse is good enough.

Sat Jan 16, 2010 1:28 am
Group 3 winner

Just play for now. If you find yourself with beginners luck and a multiple race winner then export the horse, check the jockey feedback for riding instructions.

As far as the league goes just join up and put your best exports in and see how they do. If you have plenty of exports then trial them in the race builder against each other to see which is the best. Knowing if a horse is good enough is difficult and can only realy be found out once raced in the league, I think all league players have found they have uploaded a star only to be well and truely beaten over and over again. I speak from experience on the latter lol.

Sat Jan 16, 2010 3:34 am
Selling plater

I'll give it a go but others are more experienced and their advice would be better. I can give you some general advice on how I get my stable up and running.