View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 9:31 am

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 Can't seem to get any class horses 
Selling plater

Post Can't seem to get any class horses
Hi guys I have been playing S04 for about 2 months now and love the game but Im just struggling a little moving onto the next step of getting horses to challenge for good races.

I play on the normal difficulty setting and so start with three horses I have started a few different games and each time these horses dont seem to be that good. I also tried the method of selling these horses and buying new ones but again they weren't that great.

My horses seem to be no better then class 4 quality and everytime I have tried to enter them into a class 2, 3 race they get beaten easily. I only seem to be able to win lowly class 5/sellers & claimer races.

I guess what should I be looking for when buying new horses at auctions etc? and it seems all the decent bred horses go for wayyy more money then I have.

Id love to have some horses capable of challenging in the big races but mine always seem way out there depth.

Thanks for any advice/tips

**Also a bit of a sidenote my CAPS lock button seems to have no effect when playing the game although its not a big problem its a bit annoying my name and when I eventually get to breeding horses I only seem to be able to use lowercase letters anyone know why?

Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:16 pm
Selling plater

i gather from the last statement that you have bought the breeding barn as to get to the next step of getting better class horses you really need that breeding barn to get things moving

Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:26 pm
Selling plater

I dont actually have the breeding barn etc yet but from reading the forums I now you get to name horses etc. But I havent got enough money yet to do that yet.

Sun Dec 19, 2010 12:30 pm
Group 3 winner