View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed May 01, 2024 1:17 am

Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 A few questions? 
Selling plater

Post A few questions?
Hi, this is my first time playing the game, and theres a few things I would like to find out.

There seems to be real life jockeys in the game, but there doesnt seem to be any real life horses? I completed 2 seasons of the game and didnt see 1 horse that was real?

Another question is about training? I purchase the swimming pool and jumping training but the horses just dont seem to improve at all?

If anyone could help out that would be great.

Thanks

Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:52 am
Group 1 winner

I created a realistic horse database, not all 10000+ horses were done but 2000+ were done, here's the link, but it would mean starting a new game.
http://www.startersorders.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4158

Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:46 am
Selling plater

I created a realistic horse database, not all 10000+ horses were done but 2000+ were done, here's the link, but it would mean starting a new game.
http://www.startersorders.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4158

Ok. How accurate is this? Thanks :)

Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:36 am
Group 1 winner

It'll just be names only. Horse ability varies quite alot in the game, so you might get a 'George Washington' that couldn't win a claimer or he could be a world beater.

Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:58 am
Profile WWW
Selling plater

Ok. Any answer on the training side of things? Thanks

Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:38 am
Group 1 winner

There are lots of realistic names in the game. Like The Duke said, you might have a horse with a name of a great but it's ability won't reflect that. Kauto Star is in the game!

I'd buy all the training aids, but I don't know how much they affect the horses' abilities.

Thu Feb 10, 2011 4:47 pm
Selling plater

I really cant seem to get to grips with the game.

Iv started numerous new games on flats and over fences, but dont seem to win much money.