View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun May 12, 2024 9:52 am

Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Starters Orders **5** Fire Theme Mod 
Handicapper

Post Starters Orders **5** Fire Theme Mod
Over the past several weeks, on and off, I have worked on a mod for SO5. I have been dabbling with changes of SO5 for several months, but have never really worked on a specific theme. I tended to change the UI from time to time, and a few race pictures, however I have decided to work on pastures new.

I have loosely decided to call the mod "Fire and Ice", not so much Ice, as there is much more Fire, but you will get the idea :)

There *may* be a couple of similar pictures from previous mod(s) (unfortunately can't give credit as I do not know who contributed, if you see a picture of yours then pipe up so i can), but they have been changed slightly.
To name a few changes : actual UI, race day *pictures* (except the actual 'venue picture', again no idea who to contribute too) also *all* of the icons/buttons which has been quite hard work, this is mainly due to the amount of detail required for such small resolution. I have changed the drop down bars again, lost count of how many times i have done this!!

I have added a few pictures below to show you what the content may look like **please note the square flags have been replaced by new country icons, see #4):

1. Opening Page.

2. Load/Create game page. You can see the bar and UI changes for the first time here.

3. Main game screen.

4. Icons. Closer look at the group numbers, horse sex and horse training icons. Also I have done the pacifier, retainer, replay, form, information just to mention a few amendments.

Image (NEW country icons)

5. Breeding menu and linage amendments.

6. Horse stats bar, with Linage button.

7. Race day.

*betting slip picture created by someone but I do not know who created, I added the trophy and the lighting effect to it*

BETA version INSTRUCTIONS