View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 5:05 pm



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Uppercase Letters & Players Name 
Author Message
Selling plater

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 7:15 am
Posts: 21
Post Uppercase Letters & Players Name
Although I can type my name in the 'Players Name' Box at the start of the game I cannot use uppercase letters and on top of that my name does not appear to register when playing the game and it shows my name as 'Player 1'

Why is this and can anyone help please?

Plutus1947
:(


Wed May 22, 2013 2:33 pm
Profile
Handicapper
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Newcastle
Post Re: Uppercase Letters & Players Name
for some reason capslock doesnt work on this game. to get uppercase letters just press and hold the shift button and enter your name. Then after you have typed your name just press enter this will save your name in the 'player name box'. If you dont press enter then it will just reset the trainers name to 'player 1'


Wed May 22, 2013 4:12 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 7:15 am
Posts: 21
Post Re: Uppercase Letters & Players Name
For Cairns123,

Thank you for your reply.

I have tried this and it works fine thanks but it is a pity that the players name will not show in uppercase.

I am also wondering if I can change the name of the stable from the default 'Portlouis Kennels'.

Do you know if this can be done?

Thanks again for your help.

plutus1947


Thu May 23, 2013 7:23 am
Profile
Handicapper
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 8:39 pm
Posts: 398
Location: Newcastle
Post Re: Uppercase Letters & Players Name
no worries mate.

Yeah to change the name of your stable.....On the right of your screen whilst in your career game, there should be a picture of your stables, an animated image. On the top left of that image there should be an "i" button, click on that and that brings up options that allow you to edit your stable, such as better quality feed, more stable staff, and at the bottom it gives you the opportunity to change your stable name.


Thu May 23, 2013 10:23 am
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 7:15 am
Posts: 21
Post Re: Uppercase Letters & Players Name
Thanks again Cairns123,

I may be being thick but unfortunately, I cannot see an animated picture of my stable or any 'i'.

I have gone through each screen, Main Screen, Training, Breeding, Finance etc, but all I see is a non animated picture of a dog or dogs in the little square to the top right of these pages. The picture of the dogs do vary page by page.

I do have the latest patch to the game, v1.09 (SP).

plutus1947


Thu May 23, 2013 12:49 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 4321
Location: uk
Post Re: Uppercase Letters & Players Name
The problem you got one is talking about Greyhound Manager the other is talking about SO5 :lol:

_________________
simple in mind but wonderful in young life
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNzbn9 ... idx5pNkHaQ


Thu May 23, 2013 12:58 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Selling plater

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 7:15 am
Posts: 21
Post Re: Uppercase Letters & Players Name
Foir Simpleminds,

Thanks for that info.

I believe I have posted my question on the GM2 Forum so perhaps Cairns123 has got a little confused but he answered my question regarding naming the player rather than having to use 'Player 1' in GM2

I too have SO5 and did not have any problems using my name or renaming the stable in that game.

plutus1947


Thu May 23, 2013 1:14 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.