View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 2:33 am



Reply to topic  [ 82 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 League mode patch. 
Author Message
Handicapper

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:49 am
Posts: 406
Location: torquay . devon
Post Re: League mode patch.
also must a restart now because of this as Jalupen said he ben playing all day
yes or no ?


Tue Aug 13, 2019 11:49 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:15 pm
Posts: 2225
Post Re: League mode patch.
0.136 is now available. Previous horses (from the patch yesterday) won't be eligible.


Wed Aug 14, 2019 8:54 am
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:59 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: League mode patch.
Top Man Steve for finding this out now, saves a lot of trouble later on. People has always talked about crashing their game I have no idea why or what it does.


Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:03 am
Profile
Group 1 winner

Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 4:16 pm
Posts: 1469
Post Re: League mode patch.
This is all really positive stuff.


Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:14 am
Profile
Group 1 winner

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 4:39 am
Posts: 2517
Location: South Australia
Post Re: League mode patch.
That was top stuff by Steve. And a quick response from Mark.


Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:18 am
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 8:33 pm
Posts: 397
Location: Nantwich
Post Re: League mode patch.
Great work spotting that so quick, an great to get it fixed so quick. Out of curiosity, can we still play the same league mode game from before 0.136? Just not use any horses exported from before it? Or do we need to just restart a game?

_________________
Vinny


Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:45 am
Profile
Group 3 winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 4:20 pm
Posts: 532
Location: Norway
Post Re: League mode patch.
Great work. And I am also warming to the fact of just seeing the potential. This could be fun!


Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:07 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:26 pm
Posts: 43
Post Re: League mode patch.
Trying league mode. But it doesn't recognise my modded schedule.

I have it in the normal game, but doesn't activate in league mode. Any ideas?


Wed Aug 14, 2019 12:58 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner

Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 4:39 am
Posts: 2517
Location: South Australia
Post Re: League mode patch.
Greyhawk wrote:
Trying league mode. But it doesn't recognise my modded schedule.

I have it in the normal game, but doesn't activate in league mode. Any ideas?


One for Mark to work out. This will be part of the trial and error process we go through for a little while til it runs smoothly.
Unless of course Mark wants the league to play the stock game only?


Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:12 pm
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:59 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: League mode patch.
Greyhawk wrote:
Trying league mode. But it doesn't recognise my modded schedule.

I have it in the normal game, but doesn't activate in league mode. Any ideas?

All my games worked over jumps and flat yesterday and my US game is totally new to my game.


Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:33 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 5226
Location: uk
Post Re: League mode patch.
All my schedules run from the Mods Folder I have a game running using my combined Schedule from the mods folder.

Gray

_________________
simple in mind but wonderful in young life
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNzbn9 ... idx5pNkHaQ


Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:58 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Selling plater

Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 7:26 pm
Posts: 43
Post Re: League mode patch.
Okay, thanks. I will try to run the modded schedule from there.


Wed Aug 14, 2019 1:59 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:00 am
Posts: 1214
Post Re: League mode patch.
has anyone manged to breed a decent horse with 2 homebreds over 40% potential ? ive got 4 1st gen stallions all with 85% plus with 10 mares all 80% plus and the best ive had is a 40% horse I don't have any problem with gamebreds is this a bug? or are my nags just Jaffa's anyone?


Thu Aug 15, 2019 2:49 am
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2017 3:59 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: League mode patch.
jalupen wrote:
has anyone manged to breed a decent horse with 2 homebreds over 40% potential ? ive got 4 1st gen stallions all with 85% plus with 10 mares all 80% plus and the best ive had is a 40% horse I don't have any problem with gamebreds is this a bug? or are my nags just Jaffa's anyone?

Not sure as i've not done any breeding yet, just had a look around and I think i'll enjoy breeding like this, there's less pressure on having to keep breeding hour after hour every day. How are u finding the new breeding!!!!


Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:23 am
Profile
Group 1 winner

Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 11:00 am
Posts: 1214
Post Re: League mode patch.
I spent all of yesterday buying every G1 looking horse at every sale which is why ive noticed the breeding Im glad mark left only the potential bar makes it interesting but ive got to the stage where my stallions are just hood ornaments need someone else to confirm this im breeding 10 horses per season and if I don't use gamebreds im lucky if I get 1 horse over 40% potential the rest are trash little bit confusing !


Thu Aug 15, 2019 12:00 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 82 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.