View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 9:57 pm

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 13 posts ] 
 How do you lodge an appeal? lol 
Handicapper

Post How do you lodge an appeal? lol
Do we at Starters Orders have an appeal commitee?

I watched a race today where a horse called Brunston won a mile race (8f) at Newbury with hayley turner taking the ride.

Its interesting that this horses previous form as brought forward to me by a fellow member was 11f 11f 12f 12f dropped back to 8f today and then wins at a big price (40to1). This is exactly what happened to The Grand Piano

Will Brunston be disqualified or can we at least have an inquiry as to whether mine should have been? lol

Cheers

Red

Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:24 pm
Selling plater

I feel for you Redeyez this is why newbies won't join the league, well me anyway. Absolutely pathetic!!!!!

Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:22 am
I totally agree with you troy yet I'm not a newbie, and I do feel for red too, I just wish mark comes up with another league to join on this forum as I don't nor do I want to get on with "some" of the people in this league, as they are way over the top.

Thu Apr 22, 2010 8:56 am
Handicapper

The reasoning on why your horse was dsq is correct...
I used to abuse the handicapping system to my advantage and it was not fair on other trainers...
If we have no stewards i will fiddle my horses and come in rated 60 and clean up....so will other top trainers and you wont win a race...Sorry to be blunt but this is dragging on.....

Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:16 am
Group 2 winner

I would be running all my second string horses over the wrong trip and aim them at all the major handicaps and try and clean up as well.

Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:29 am
Handicapper

Red if you want to lodge an appeal I'd suggest you do it in the Yuku forums where one of the stewards can take a look at it.

Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:44 am
Selling plater