View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Apr 29, 2024 12:43 pm

Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 Just a few questions about the league 
Group 2 winner

Post Just a few questions about the league
Afternoon all, I am not totally new, although I haven't played for a while, but in the past i have been reasonably competitive. I just have a few questions regarding the upcoming league if anyone can help ( I know not all things are finalised yet)

1. Is there definitely only going to be one upload at the start of the season and then no more? This would heavily effect my stable to be honest as I only started playing again a couple of months ago after a long time off, so had to start completely from scratch with the breeding lines. I know that the reason for this is the amount of maidens available late on is limited, but surely horses uploaded in week 6 or 7 can be allowed to run in GP1's straight away and if there are maidens about run them. But this would mean it was an upload for anyone who feels they have a good horse to upload. Most of my distances would fall into this category at the moment.

2.Is the starting date likely to be the start of May or middle etc. Just a vague idea would be nice please as I am struggling to get everything ready in time.

3. Is there a thread anywhere I have missed with all the details and rules please? I missed all this season so I'm not really familiar with anything since Rich took over and wouldn't mind reading through if possible?

I'm sure I will think of more, sorry for the length of the post.

Cheers Vinny

Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:32 pm
Group 1 winner