View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 1:06 pm

Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
 Help with Jump horse and performance/stats 
Selling plater

Post Help with Jump horse and performance/stats
I have been running a jumps career for best part of 30 years now, been very successful. I always struggle with horses at a young age. My NH flat record is shocking. I have many examples but this one is just really baffling me. The stats on this own bred are great, everything looks good. I have noticed now how important maturity is and most horses come good around 8yos. My issue with the horse below is its first two runs are shockingly below par, like tailed off 40 lengths in the second race because the other 3 behind fell. In the stats its maturity rate to me looks really high, like it should be running a beast at a young age. Am I simply mis understanding the bars? Does anyone else suffer with this? any tips for Jumps season and when to run horses and how you develop etc? Thanks in advance, Jordan

Thu Apr 30, 2020 3:09 pm
Selling plater

Post Re: Help with Jump horse and performance/stats
how do I add images :lol:

Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:52 pm
Selling plater

how do I upload images :lol:

Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:58 pm
Group 1 winner

I use Imgur

I assume you have your image ready. Sign up for Imgur. It's free. https://imgur.com/

Select the new post button at the top and then navigate to your image and upload.

Now hover your mouse over the down arrow on the top right side of your uploaded image. Select the get share links option. Copy the BBCode link and then paste it in your post here. That's it.

Thu Apr 30, 2020 7:34 pm
Selling plater

Cheers for that! Got it figured out now.