View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Feb 07, 2023 2:14 am



Reply to topic  [ 129 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
 bobsworth13 schedule 
Author Message
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
{Black_Kangaroo} wrote:
Hi Bobsworth, I decided to give your schedule another go. It's really nice that the jump only mode works now, really nice job man! I have one issue though, when trying to watch the gallops the game simply crashes to desktop. Gallops work well in the default schedule, I don't have any experience with using the editor but I loaded and exported the uk_gallops1 course and everything looked fine to me (still crashes in the game though), is there anything in particular that you do in the editor if you're just checking a course?


Glad you are enjoying the schedule. I thought I had resolved the Gallops course. I fixed it by opening up the course file, clicked on Fast Export, closed it, re-opened it and then clicked on Export. I don't know quite what Fast Export does but I have found it is sometimes useful for preventing the Course Editor from crashing while doing the full export. Perhaps try that.


Sat Nov 12, 2022 8:02 am
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2021 4:08 pm
Posts: 9
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
It didn't work BUT I previously forgot to check other gallops and found out that the crash only happens on flat turf gallops, everything is fine with hurdles, fences, and all weather. So I simply can't use the gallops till I buy the fences which is a minor inconvenience.


Sat Nov 12, 2022 7:09 pm
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
{Black_Kangaroo} wrote:
It didn't work BUT I previously forgot to check other gallops and found out that the crash only happens on flat turf gallops, everything is fine with hurdles, fences, and all weather. So I simply can't use the gallops till I buy the fences which is a minor inconvenience.


I tried to use another gallops course but the game still crashes whenever I select it. This might be a bug with the game and not any individual course file.


Wed Nov 16, 2022 1:43 am
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2023 4:13 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
Maybe its because im a fair few years in but game now constantly crashing when loading into most (and the only way i can describe this is) Racing TV tracks like York, Newbury, Sandown etc (ascot also) for flat anyway. For jumps which is my main concern newbury has almost never loaded but now Cheltenham is giving me the same Runtime error as the other courses :( Any fixes?


Wed Feb 01, 2023 3:40 pm
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
BazzaFox8 wrote:
Maybe its because im a fair few years in but game now constantly crashing when loading into most (and the only way i can describe this is) Racing TV tracks like York, Newbury, Sandown etc (ascot also) for flat anyway. For jumps which is my main concern newbury has almost never loaded but now Cheltenham is giving me the same Runtime error as the other courses :( Any fixes?

Sorry to hear about that mate. The only reason I can think of is that I may have got too many races in the schedule. All the courses you have mentioned have a second and third flat track but that has never caused crashes in my experience of playing.
If you have played the Irish schedule, does that work okay over time?


Wed Feb 01, 2023 11:08 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2023 4:13 pm
Posts: 3
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
Hi, only played UK schedule but do have a few issues with Curragh in the 2yo races early season :cry:


Thu Feb 02, 2023 10:36 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2015 2:33 am
Posts: 9
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
bobsworth13 wrote:
Hello. Here are some links:

bobsworth13 schedule https://www.mediafire.com/file/b0boqjkt ... e.zip/file. Place the 'bobsworth13 schedule' folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\mods

3D jockey files https://www.mediafire.com/file/0yrliq8g ... s.zip/file. Place the 'jockey' folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\3D\race

gfx colours https://www.mediafire.com/file/z2432l8w ... p.zip/file. Place the 'bmp' folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\gfx\tables

3D Courses Place course folders into C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\3D\courses:
UK https://www.mediafire.com/file/g498ds6b ... s.zip/file
Ireland https://www.mediafire.com/file/cxk89r74 ... s.zip/file
France https://www.mediafire.com/file/zdfkcw4e ... s.zip/file
Each course has its own folder. So, when you do add the courses, you need to remove the folders for each course you have, before adding mine, as they are made up of small files. Let me know if you have any queries about this.


The links for 'Schedule' 'Ireland' and 'France' dont work anymore :(


Sat Feb 04, 2023 3:49 pm
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
BazzaFox8 wrote:
Hi, only played UK schedule but do have a few issues with Curragh in the 2yo races early season :cry:

What kind of issues have you been having with those early 2yo races?


Sat Feb 04, 2023 8:58 pm
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 422
Post Re: bobsworth13 schedule
TheDeanM wrote:
bobsworth13 wrote:
Hello. Here are some links:

bobsworth13 schedule https://www.mediafire.com/file/b0boqjkt ... e.zip/file. Place the 'bobsworth13 schedule' folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\mods

3D jockey files https://www.mediafire.com/file/0yrliq8g ... s.zip/file. Place the 'jockey' folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\3D\race

gfx colours https://www.mediafire.com/file/z2432l8w ... p.zip/file. Place the 'bmp' folder in C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\gfx\tables

3D Courses Place course folders into C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\3D\courses:
UK https://www.mediafire.com/file/g498ds6b ... s.zip/file
Ireland https://www.mediafire.com/file/cxk89r74 ... s.zip/file
France https://www.mediafire.com/file/zdfkcw4e ... s.zip/file
Each course has its own folder. So, when you do add the courses, you need to remove the folders for each course you have, before adding mine, as they are made up of small files. Let me know if you have any queries about this.


The links for 'Schedule' 'Ireland' and 'France' dont work anymore :(


Here are the new links:

bobsworth13 schedule https://www.mediafire.com/file/0a2j8bn6 ... e.zip/file

3D Courses Place course folders into C:\Program Files (x86)\Starters Orders 7\3D\courses:
UK https://www.mediafire.com/file/0ba6h3tl ... s.zip/file
Ireland https://www.mediafire.com/file/tq07j6g0 ... s.zip/file
France https://www.mediafire.com/file/j3pfzgtm ... s.zip/file
Germany https://www.mediafire.com/file/qsae5bnt ... s.zip/file

Thx


Sat Feb 04, 2023 9:23 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 129 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.