View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Mar 03, 2024 10:30 am



Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Editor Deletes Game Exe 
Author Message
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:40 pm
Posts: 1631
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Post Editor Deletes Game Exe
Whenever I open the editor, most of the files in the Starters Orders 6 folder are deleted. The only one's remaining are the folders, D3DX9, the editor itself, and the log file. I run Windows 8 and this has happened on two separated Windows 8 laptops.

_________________
http://www.horseracingstation.wordpress.com


Fri Jan 02, 2015 5:08 pm
Profile WWW
Selling plater

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 12:06 pm
Posts: 89
Post Re: Editor Deletes Game Exe
Does this happen the moment you launch the editor or do you need to do something within the editor e.g. open a map?

Whereabouts is the editor and game installed to?

Do Batch Export.exe and SO6.exe get deleted?


Mon Jan 05, 2015 8:55 am
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:40 pm
Posts: 1631
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Post Re: Editor Deletes Game Exe
It happens when I open editor.exe. They are all installed in the Starters Orders 6 folder in OS/Program Files (x64). Batch Export.exe and SO6.exe also get deleted. This does not happen if I use Batch Export.exe.

_________________
http://www.horseracingstation.wordpress.com


Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:09 pm
Profile WWW
Selling plater

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 12:06 pm
Posts: 89
Post Re: Editor Deletes Game Exe
Do you have any antivirus software running? It could possibly be that this may be interfering with things.

As a test can you try copying the files to a different location (perhaps your desktop or another drive) and see whether the same problem occurs.


Mon Jan 05, 2015 4:19 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:40 pm
Posts: 1631
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Post Re: Editor Deletes Game Exe
I moved the files elsewhere and there was no problem.

EDIT:
I am wrong, it still is happening. It happens when I load a course.

_________________
http://www.horseracingstation.wordpress.com


Mon Jan 05, 2015 11:27 pm
Profile WWW
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 6:57 am
Posts: 2866
Post Re: Editor Deletes Game Exe
I am getting this same problem. It happens when I load a map.

_________________
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClB2FZ7Qvwq0Ons_6jN1lAQ - Watch The Cats! 24-7 Webcam Of Non-Profit Cat Rescue


Sat Jan 17, 2015 9:46 am
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 5646
Location: uk
Post Re: Editor Deletes Game Exe
I got this problem aswell so I just re downloaded the last patch and everything was ok again I thought it was because I also had another saved in another name where I was testing my Mod.

Gray

_________________
simple in mind but wonderful in young life
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNzbn9 ... idx5pNkHaQ


Sat Jan 17, 2015 12:33 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.