View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Sep 28, 2023 12:03 am



Reply to topic  [ 78 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 Giving it a Go 
Author Message
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:56 pm
Posts: 5908
Location: uk
Post Re: Giving it a Go
bobsworth13 wrote:
Is there a way of testing the tracks we have created? I have made one for Cheltenham's old course but there doesn't seem to be a facility where I can check whether a field runs correctly over it.


You will have to Make a Schedule if you used say Jumps2 Course to make the old course then you will have to change Cheltenham:cc_jumps1 to Cheltenham:cc-jumps2 to see it work.


Gray

_________________
simple in mind but wonderful in young life
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNzbn9 ... idx5pNkHaQ


Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:12 am
Profile YIM WWW
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 424
Post Re: Giving it a Go
simpleminds wrote:

You will have to Make a Schedule if you used say Jumps2 Course to make the old course then you will have to change Cheltenham:cc_jumps1 to Cheltenham:cc-jumps2 to see it work.


Gray


Okay, whereabouts will I find the schedule files? I have seen screenshots of them elsewhere on this forum but have seen nothing like that in any folders.


Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:52 am
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:03 am
Posts: 4277
Location: Wales
Post Re: Giving it a Go
Does anyone know which one is the original game Dirt, I've checked them out in the folder but cant seem to find it. :?


Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:40 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:40 pm
Posts: 1631
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Post Re: Giving it a Go
ghostzapper74 wrote:
Does anyone know which one is the original game Dirt, I've checked them out in the folder but cant seem to find it. :?


It is the first seamless dirt texture by hhh316. You need make the texture smaller in the editor to match the default dirt.

_________________
http://www.horseracingstation.wordpress.com


Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:08 pm
Profile WWW
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:03 am
Posts: 4277
Location: Wales
Post Re: Giving it a Go
mjtags11 wrote:
ghostzapper74 wrote:
Does anyone know which one is the original game Dirt, I've checked them out in the folder but cant seem to find it. :?


It is the first seamless dirt texture by hhh316. You need make the texture smaller in the editor to match the default dirt.


Thanks.


Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:33 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 12:38 am
Posts: 84
Location: U.S.
Post Re: Giving it a Go
I am having this problem.
When adding trees and bush's from BILLBOARD folder they show in the track while in editor. They do not show in the track in the game. There are just dark flat spots
where the images should show.
Anybody ever have this problem? Thanks


Sat Jun 21, 2014 7:37 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:03 am
Posts: 4277
Location: Wales
Post Re: Giving it a Go
meast32 wrote:
I am having this problem.
When adding trees and bush's from BILLBOARD folder they show in the track while in editor. They do not show in the track in the game. There are just dark flat spots
where the images should show.
Anybody ever have this problem? Thanks


The Trees are fine but the bushes and flowers are awful.


Sat Jun 21, 2014 7:56 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 12:38 am
Posts: 84
Location: U.S.
Post Re: Giving it a Go
does anybody know why i can see the billboard trees in the track while in the editor, save it, but they do not show in the track
when I run the game?

Thanks


Sat Jun 21, 2014 8:19 pm
Profile
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:55 pm
Posts: 1915
Location: Birmingham
Post Re: Giving it a Go
Would it be possible for someone to design Jebel Ali in Dubai?

Would really appreciate that course being made.


Sun Jun 22, 2014 6:01 pm
Profile WWW
Group 1 winner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 11:03 am
Posts: 4277
Location: Wales
Post Re: Giving it a Go
The Duke wrote:
Would it be possible for someone to design Jebel Ali in Dubai?

Would really appreciate that course being made.


I had a look and at this moment it cant be made, to many chutes. U can only have 1 but mark said he might look into improving the editor at a later date.


Sun Jun 22, 2014 8:20 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:15 pm
Posts: 2221
Post Re: Giving it a Go
Quote:
The Trees are fine but the bushes and flowers are awful.


There are a good few entities that look very poor and should not be used. It's a case of experimenting. Don't forget that scaling entities often helps.

Quote:
I had a look and at this moment it cant be made, to many chutes. U can only have 1 but mark said he might look into improving the editor at a later date.


I'm not sure more chutes will be possible with so6 but there is a way of having two chutes. Create the racecourse as usual and avoid creating the straight course chute. Choose another chute for this course. Next create a cc_flatTurf2 course for the straight course only (be careful to have this defined in the course database as having the correct straight course distance). The game will correctly put the shorter races on the straight course. See SANDOWN in the data file for an example.


Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:35 am
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 424
Post Re: Giving it a Go
Could you not use the Dirt1, Dirt2 courses to plot each starting chute? E.g. Goodwood would need four turf courses so could you treat Dirt1 or Jumps1 as an extra flat turf route?


Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:07 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 11:22 pm
Posts: 70
Post Re: Giving it a Go
Does Dirt2 not work the same as Turf2 i.e Sandown.
Ive created the 5F course at Kempton on Dirt2 but the system wont transfer 5f races over
This is a short segment of the Course Data file with my addition...did i do something wrong??

CATAG:cc_flatTurf2 ***************************
Newmarket
DistLimit:18
RN009
U,18,T1
null
Sandown
RL355
G,13,T4
NULL
York
LL186
F,16
NULL
CATAG:cc_dirt2 **************************
Kempton
Floodlights
RL255
F,8
NULL

CATAG:cc_jumps1 ******************************


Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:26 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 11:22 pm
Posts: 70
Post Re: Giving it a Go
By the way works perfectly if I set up a showcase race for it using Dirt2


Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:44 pm
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:45 pm
Posts: 424
Post Re: Giving it a Go
Hi sigone: When you allocate races to Kempton dirt2, you need to place them on the showcase_f file either as existing races or as new races. The game has two types of meetings: generic meetings which use the existing set of courses and those meetings listed in the showcase file (you can tell which ones they are because they have names). Hope this helps


Sun Jul 06, 2014 7:29 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 78 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.