View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Nov 15, 2019 1:43 am



Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 latest patch 1.008 has a bug 
Author Message
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post latest patch 1.008 has a bug
there is a bug in the latest patch, at the start of a race all the horses are on the out side of the barrier stalls, this started happening after I downloaded patch 1.008,
so I have reverted back to patch 1.007 mark.

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Thu Nov 07, 2019 3:29 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:15 pm
Posts: 2307
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
This is not happening here please email in a screenshot and confirm which course(s) this is happening at?


Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:52 pm
Profile
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
Mark wrote:
This is not happening here please email in a screenshot and confirm which course(s) this is happening at?


Well mark I cannot replicate it here either I tried on patch 1.008 and it's playing great at the moment.

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Thu Nov 07, 2019 5:53 pm
Profile
Handicapper

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 2:17 pm
Posts: 149
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
Tomas wrote:
there is a bug in the latest patch, at the start of a race all the horses are on the out side of the barrier stalls, this started happening after I downloaded patch 1.008,
so I have reverted back to patch 1.007 mark.


Could it be the race?

I know the 5F grade 1 at Sha Tin, HK, all the horses start running straight into the rail. This has always been like it though since the first SO7 first beta release.


Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:32 pm
Profile
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
There is a bug with patch 1.008 please download the file that is the only way I can up-load it mark, it's happening on every courses
new game start also.
Address :- http://www.mediafire.com/file/6xqfh8293 ... s.zip/file

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Last edited by Tomas on Fri Nov 08, 2019 12:11 am, edited 1 time in total.



Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:20 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:04 pm
Posts: 10
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
i can confirm this. it is happening on mine too after 1.008 including a new game started after the 1.008 patch as my old one changed to a full training game from a simple mode one


Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:35 pm
Profile
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
wharrigan wrote:
i can confirm this. it is happening on mine too after 1.008 including a new game started after the 1.008 patch as my old one changed to a full training game from a simple mode one


Your right wharrigan, on the 1.008 patch every new game I am starting it doing it, so this is a bug with the new patch hopefully mark can fix this, I have done back to 1.007 patch for the now till it's fixed.

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:47 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:15 pm
Posts: 2307
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
Quote:
on the 1.008 patch every new game I am starting it doing it


After countless tests here this is not happening. Does this happen without user mods? On certain game modes? On specific courses etc?


Fri Nov 08, 2019 8:34 am
Profile
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
if you start a new game with patch 1.008 it happens on all the courses, if you have a game already it does not happen mark.

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:03 am
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:15 pm
Posts: 2307
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
Maybe it is releated to a certain setting.

What is your screen mode? Windowed?
What game nationality?
What game mode?
Are you using mods?


Fri Nov 08, 2019 12:13 pm
Profile
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
Mark wrote:
Maybe it is releated to a certain setting.

What is your screen mode? Windowed?
What game nationality?
What game mode?
Are you using mods?


No not Windows screen 1280x720
Australian
Trainer/Owner
Yes My own Mark, they are on the Mod Forum

I am just thinking do you think I should download the game again and maybe use less Patches?
the last game version I downloaded was "Version 0.107"
Hope this can help you Mark.

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:28 pm
Profile
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
I deleted the game & I downloaded a full new game, "version 1.004" I up-dated the game, up to version 1.008, I used the mod that came with the game and it's still happening mark, so it got to be the last patch.

Edit:- If you created a new saved game in "version 1.007" the applied "version 1.008", the game plays great but if you creat a saved game in "version 1.008" you get the problem.

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:17 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 5:15 pm
Posts: 2307
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
I can't replicate it here so will have to wait until someone else puts in a report and I can spot any consistencies.

I have tried with your settings and also via a clean install followed by an update and it is fine here. There are plenty of current players on Steam and no reports of problems. Are you using directx 9 or 11 (not that that causes any issues here).


Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:15 pm
Profile
Group 2 winner

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 1:26 am
Posts: 752
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
directx 11 Mark, don't worry at the moment mark, I will go around the problem by building a saved game on "version 1.007" and then I will download "version 1.008" seems to play good if I do it that way.
Thank you for your help mark, please enjoy your weekend.

_________________
...Tomas Night
Australia


Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:19 pm
Profile
Selling plater

Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 3:04 pm
Posts: 10
Post Re: latest patch 1.008 has a bug
So to expand on this.

I have the game on my desktop and laptop. Both are identical 1.008 and same mod which is qwsa's schedule.

The diesktop works fine and the laptop has the bug with the horses starting and running outside the stalls.

The difference between the two is that the desktop runs full screen 1080 and full stars for the quality of the game and uses direct x.

The laptop is using full screen 720 and 1 star quality as it is much slower. Again uses direct X. This suggests that the new 1.008 version is maybe down to the lower graphics quality or screen size or perhaps both as they are the only differences between my two machines


Sun Nov 10, 2019 8:51 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.